About RSU

Front of the Centennial CenterGoverning Boards

Rogers State University is part of the Oklahoma state system of higher education. The governance of the University rests in two boards.

  1. Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
  2. OU Board of Regents

The public may view agendas for each meeting of the University of Oklahoma Board of Regents – RSU’s governing board.

The Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education is the statewide coordinating board of control for the state's colleges and universities, nine constituent agencies and two higher education programs.

The OSRHE board consists of nine members who are appointed by the governor and confirmed by the state senate for nine-year terms, one expiring each year.

The State Regents prescribe academic standards of higher education, determine functions and courses of study at state colleges and universities, grant degrees, recommend to the state Legislature budget allocations for each college and university, and recommend proposed fees within limits set by the Legislature.